Post ID: 2140

Jessie Seitz from Capricorn Rising here!  

RSS

(@jessieseitz)
10/02/2017 2:09 am  

Hello! 

Gosh where to start? I have been working in the independent film world for 15 years now and feel like I am finally hitting my stride! In 2015 I shot my first feature length movie, DEVOTION, and after a challenging post-production (when is post NOT a challenge?) am now getting ready to release it to the world.  My production company, Capricorn Rising, just hit its one year mark this month and I'm really looking forward to growing the brand along with the release of the movie. 

DEVOTION is an independent film in every sense of the word but we did manage to pull together an incredible cast which included Linnea Quigley, Erin Brown and Haley Jay Madison.

When I started pre production on this movie (and subsequently my company) I had a laundry list of things that I wanted to prioritize that included creating roles for women and minorities, in front of and behind the camera ,that were positive, challenging, and rewarding. I feel like I'm off to great start with this and I can't wait to do better with future projects. 

Pre-sales for DEVOTION start March 1st with an aggressive festival submission phase to follow. It will still be a short while before the screener is ready but in the mean time I'd love to talk shop/collaborate with websites, blogs, podcasts,  magazines, filmmakers and actors! I think cross promotion is vital to those of us on the independent level and I am always down to help you in whatever way I can <3

You can find me at:

Facebook: CapricornRising

Instagram: @capricornrising

Vimeo:  https://vimeo.com/user45148856

ReplyQuote
(@lilyn_g)
10/02/2017 2:27 am  

Hi Jessie,

I'd be willing to collaborate with you on some sort of promotion. Guest Post or Interview, maybe?